22.5 C
New York
Thursday, June 1, 2023
0 0

TBN: 53rd GMA Dove Awards 2022 live update on 18.10.22

Read Time:4 Minute, 15 Second

The Gospel Music Association is pleased to announce nominees for the 53rd Annual GMA Dove Awards. Top nominations include songwriter and producer Jeff Pardo with nine (9) nominations, Matthew West and Maverick City Music with seven (7) nominations each, six (6) nominations for Anne WilsonBen GloverFOR KING + COUNTRYJeff SojkaJonathan Smith and Phil Wickham and five (5) for Brandon LakeCeCe WinansChandler MooreChris Brown, Jonathan Jay, and Steven Furtick. Voted on by the GMA Professional Membership, this year’s nominees were chosen from over 2,087 submitted entries. 

Date: Tue, Oct 18 • 7:30 PM EDT

Location: Nashville Source

Hosts: Chris Tomlin, Erica Campbell

Nominees were announced in an artist-hosted livestream event featuring Jimmie AllenErica CampbellEvan CraftSonya IsaacsBrandon LakeTrip LeeChris Tomlin, and Tye Tribbett.  The announcement premiered live on the GMA Dove Awards YouTube and Facebook pages. 


“Congratulations to this year’s impressive list of Dove Awards nominees,” says GMA President, Jackie Patillo. “For the past few years, we’ve chosen a theme for each show that represents our community and why we celebrate. Today we announced this year’s theme, Sound of Heaven. Although our musical styles may be different, our mission is the same. Together we lift one voice – the sound of heaven.”


Voting for the final winners will run August 18th through August 25th. The GMA Dove Awards are happening live and in person in Nashville, TN, October 18th, 2022. A limited number of tickets are still available. Music City Fan Experience tickets are also available – an unforgettable, multi-day Nashville get-a-way that includes tickets to the Dove Awards. This year’s broadcast will air exclusively on TBN and the TBN app, Friday, October 21st, 2022 at 8:00p.m. ET and 10:00p.m. ET, with an encore presentation on October 28th, 2022 at 8:00p.m. ET and 10:00p.m. ET.

The 53rd Annual GMA Dove Awards are produced by the Gospel Music Association. Jackie Patillo and Justin Fratt serve as showrunners and executive producers, alongside Curtis Stoneberger and Paul Wright as producers. Russell E. Hall returns as director, Michael Nolan as scriptwriter, Scott Moore and Go Live Productions as production manager.

Producer of the Year
Dana Sorey
Jeff Pardo
Jonathan Smith
Wayne Haun
Tony Brown & Jonathan Jay

Southern Gospel Recorded Song of the Year
“Answer Is Jesus” – Karen Peck & New River (Writers) Lee Black, Karen Peck Gooch, Kenna Turner West
“Child of the King” – Joseph Habedank (Writers) Dave Clark, Joseph Habedank, Don Koch
“My Feet Are On the Rock” – Gaither Vocal Band (Writers) Josh Bronleewe, Matthew Hein, Abbie Parker, Lindsey Sweat
“Not One Word” – Collingsworth Family (Writers) John Mathis Jr., Brad Steele, Jeff Steele
“Overcome” – Ernie Haase & Signature Sound (Writers) Jeff Bumgardner, Jason Davidson, Aaron Stewart

Bluegrass/Country/Roots Recorded Song of the Year
“All Is Well” – Carrie Underwood (Writers) Wayne Kirkpatrick, Michael W. Smith
“God Is Real” – The Sound (Writers) Jacob Mills, Levi Mills, Robert Mills, Sue C. Smith, Barry Weeks
“Grace And Goodness” – Sunday Drive (Writers) Randall Garland, Donna King, Kevin Winebarger
“In the Sweet By and” – Dolly Parton, ft. Larry Cordle, Carl Jackson, Jerry Salley, Bradley Walker (Writer) Traditional
“Mamas” – Anne Wilson, ft. Hillary Scott (Writers) Jeff Pardo, Matthew West, Anne Wilson

Inspirational Album of the Year
Be Still & Know – Jordan Smith (Producer) Cason Cooley
Beloved – Lee Black (Producers) Lee Black, Rick Shelton
David (Original Cast Recording) – Sight & Sound Theaters (Producer) Gabriel Wilson
One Name – Selah (Producers) Chris Bevins, Jason Kyle
Sing! In Christ Alone – Live at the Getty Music Worship Conference – Keith & Kristyn Getty (Producers) Keith & Kristyn Getty, Nathan Nockels

Southern Gospel Album of the Year
2:22 – Karen Peck & New River (Producers) Kris Crunk, Wayne Haun
Just Sing! – The Collingsworth Family (Producer) Bradley Knight
Keeping On – Ernie Haase & Signature Sound (Producers) Kris Crunk, Brian Eads, Wayne Haun
More To The Story – The Kingsmen (Producer) Jeff Collins
Something New – Legacy Five (Producers) Wayne Haun, Gordon Mote

Bluegrass/Country/Roots Album of the Year
Breaking Boundaries – Sunday Drive (Producers) Chris Chavez, Wayne Haun
Confessio – Irish American Roots – Keith & Kristyn Getty (Producers) Keith & Kristyn Getty, Ben Shive
Country Faith Bluegrass – Various Artists (Producer) Jerry Salley
God Is Real – The Sound (Producer) Barry Weeks
One On One – Gary LeVox (Producers) Brown Bannister, Gary LeVox, Matthew McVaney, Jordan Mohilowski, Tedd T.

Musical/Choral Collection of the Year
Christmas Is a Child (Creator) Joel Lindsey, (Arranger/Orchestrator) Daniel Semsen
Give Me Jesus (Arranger) Phil Nitz
Run to the Hope – A Christmas Musical (Creators) Karen Peck, Lee Black, Mike Harland, (Arranger/Orchestrators) Cliff Duren, Phillip Keveren, Phil Nitz, Jay Rouse
The Amazing Christmas Maze (Creators) Dave Clark, Sue C. Smith, (Arranger) Dave Clark
What Christmas Really Means: A Ready to Sing Christmas (Creators) Russell Mauldin, Sue C. Smith, (Arranger/Orchestrator) Russell Mauldin

0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles