16.8 C
New York
Tuesday, May 30, 2023
0 0

stream: Gibraltar Darts Trophy 2022 LIVE | Draw, Live, Scores and Schedule of Play-BY PLAY

Read Time:3 Minute, 11 Second

Gibraltar Darts Trophy 2022 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

The 2022 European Tour culminates with the Gibraltar Darts Trophy, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

The 13th and final Euro Tour event of the year features 48 players battling it out for £140,000 in prize money at the Victoria Stadium from October 14-16.


The top 16 players from the ProTour Order of Merit (as of July 26) are seeded and enter at the Second Round stage, while 32 qualifiers battle it out for the right to join them.

The unseeded players are made up of 23 Tour Card Holder Qualifiers, two Associate Member Qualifiers, six Host Nation Qualifiers and one Nordic & Baltic qualifier.

Following the Gibraltar Trophy, the top 32 players on the European Order of Merit will qualify for the European Championship in Dortmund later in the month.

Gerwyn Price claimed Gibraltar Trophy glory a year ago courtesy of an 8-0 whitewash of Mensur Suljovic in the final.

Top seed Luke Humphries is eyeing his fifth Euro Tour silverware of 2022, while number two seed Michael van Gerwen is targeting his fourth.

Peter Wright, Joe Cullen, Michael Smith, Jonny Clayton, Rob Cross and Dirk van Duijvenbode are among the other seeded stars competing.

Tour Card qualifiers include former Lakeside World Champions Stephen Bunting and Steve Beaton, two-time major winner Daryl Gurney and emerging sensations Josh Rock and Keane Barry.

All matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals are to be contested over the best of 11 legs, with Semi-Finals best of 13 and the final best of 15.


18+ | T&Cs apply | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware | #Ad

Gibraltar Darts Trophy 2022 Schedule

All times BST (local time +1 hour)

Friday October 14

First Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Mario Vandenbogaerde 2-6 Craig Galliano
Jim Williams 1-6 William O’Connor
Jason Lowe 6-2 Manuel Vilerio
Sean Negrette 1-6 Kenny Neyens
Steve Beaton w/o Justin Hewitt
Ritchie Edhouse 6-4 John Henderson
Jeff Smith 0-6 Wesley Plaisier
Marko Kantele 5-6 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-3 Keane Barry
Ryan Joyce 6-4 Dyson Parody
Stephen Bunting 6-3 Daryl Gurney
Chris Dobey 6-1 Dylan Duo Jr
Josh Rock 6-4 Ryan Meikle
Vincent van der Voort 6-3 Martin Schindler
Mensur Suljovic 6-0 Keegan Brown
Gabriel Clemens 6-2 Adam Hunt

Saturday October 15

Second Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Rob Cross 6-3 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Ryan Searle 6-3 William O’Connor
Dave Chisnall 3-6 Wesley Plaisier
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-5 Jason Lowe
Danny Noppert 5-6 Ryan Joyce
Jose de Sousa 6-3 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Damon Heta 6-4 Chris Dobey
Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Vincent van der Voort

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Michael Smith 3-6 Josh Rock
Luke Humphries 6-3 Kenny Neyens
Peter Wright 6-2 Craig Galliano
Jonny Clayton 6-2 Stephen Bunting
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Steve Beaton
Gerwyn Price 4-6 Mensur Suljovic
Dimitri Van den Bergh 1-6 Gabriel Clemens
Joe Cullen 6-4 Ritchie Edhouse

Sunday October 16

Third Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Luke Humphries 6-3 Wesley Plaisier
Ryan Searle 1-6 Peter Wright
Josh Rock 6-5 Jonny Clayton
Rob Cross 6-4 Ryan Joyce
Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Jose De Sousa
Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Mensur Suljovic 1-6 Gabriel Clemens
Damon Heta 6-1 Joe Cullen

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Luke Humphries 3-6 Peter Wright
Josh Rock v Rob Cross
Michael van Gerwen v Nathan Aspinall
Gabriel Clemens v Damon Heta

Peter Wright v Rock/Cross
Van Gerwen/Aspinall v Clemens/Heta


Prize Fund
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-Final losers: £6,500
Quarter-Final losers: £5,000
Last 16 losers: £3,000
Second Round losers: £2,000
First Round losers: £1,000
Total: £140,000

0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles